## **Burton and District Cycling Alliance**

## 50 miles time trial

Promoted for and on behalf of the Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations by the Burton & District Cycling Alliance on the 10<sup>th</sup> of July 2021. The event HQ is at Hilton village hall, Peacroft Lane, DE65 5GH. Plenty of parking at HQ. Do not forget to sign off after your ride. To the start. From hall gates, straight ahead to T junction. Left to next T junction. Right here to the start just along this road. Two minutes. No U turns in the starting area. Cycling Time Trials advise the wearing of a hardshell helmet that meets internationally safety standards. A working rear light to be fitted to the rear of the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Covid 19 regulations.

If you are feeling unwell or are showing signs of Covid 19, DO NOT attend this event.

Do not arrive too early or you will be asked to remain in your vehicle.

Please wear a face covering at appropriate times.

There will be toilets but these are not to be used as changing facilities. Due to Covid regs riders are to change in their vehicles.

The use of turbo trainers is only permitted if social distancing is maintained, preferable, warm upon the road.

There will be no gatherings in the car park. When signing on and out, maintain social distances.

Hand sanitisers will be available.

When you have finished the race you will be expected to return your number, sign out and leave.

Riders not adhering to the restrictions in place will not be permitted to ride and will be reported to the CTT and may be refused entry to future events.

These restrictions are not here to make it difficult for you or the volunteers. They are to minimise the risk of spreading the virus.

Thanks for your co-operation.

The course A50/6R Note that this is a two circuit course. The onus is on the rider to be familiar with the course.

Start on the A5123 at Hilton at the eastern end of the bus layby.

At roundabout take the first exit. At next roundabout left and up the sliproad to join the A50 westbound.

Proceed through three roundabouts (Sudbury, Uttoxeter Derby Road and Uttoxeter McDonalds) to take the sliproad at the JCB interchange. A522.

At the top of the sliproad right at the roundabout and cross over the A50 to turn right at the next roundabout and rejoin the A50 eastbound. Care as the road turns back upon itself.

Proceed through three roundabouts to take the sliproad at Derby West. A516. On this sliproad do not move into the right hand lane too soon as this causes congestion.

At Willowpit roundabout turn right, under A50, to next roundabout where right and rejoin A50 westbound.

End of first circuit

Repeat the first circuit and at Willowpit roundabout the second time take the second exit onto the A516 to finish approximately 10 yards before Ashe Lane. 50.03 miles.

Local regulation forbids U turns on the A516 after finishing. Failure to abide by this regulation will lead to disqualification. Continue to Seven Wells roundabout and turn here.

Timekeepers Mr T Bailey and Mrs S Bowler

Recorder Mrs I Stevens

## Order of start

No	Name	Club	Start time
1	Alan Shuttleworth	Weaver Valley CC (T)	14.01
2	Jon Longworth	Bury Clarion CC	14.02
3	Sid Charlton	Lincoln Whs (T)	14.03
4	Emily Martin	Weaver Valley CC	14.04
5	Keith Ainsworth	Sheffrec CC	14.05
6	Martin Bullen	Peterborough CC	14.06
7	Sarah Soden	Leicester Forest CC (A)	14.07
8	Alan Chorley	Seamons CC	14.08
9	lan Peacock	Leek CC (A)	14.09
10	Steve Burrows	Chapeau! Vive le Velo	14.10
11	Rob Lee	Plymouth Corinthians CC	14.11
12	Sandra Burrows	Chapeau! Vive le Velo	14.12
13	Rob Wild	Velo Club Long Eaton (A)	14.13
14	Jason Walkley	RAF CC	14.14
15	Steven James	Warrington RC	14.15
16	Mick Stevens	Melton Olympic CC (A)	14.16
17	Pamela Moore	Coalville Whs CC (A)	14.17
18	Neal Parkin	Team Botterill (A)	14.18
19	Joy Paine	High Wycombe CC	14.19
20	Darren Yarwood	Chapeau! Vive le Velo	14.20
21	Jill Bartlett	Hounslow & District Whs	14.21

22	Joseph Costello	Walsall Roads CC (A)	14.22
23	Barrie Whittaker	Lyme RC	14.23
24	Mark Saggers	Newcastle (Staffs) Tri Club	14.24
25	Samuel Taylor	Weaver Valley CC	14.25
26	Andrew Halliday	Westerley CC	14.26
27	Geoff Reynolds	Hemel Hempstead CC	14.27
28	Matt Stell	Springfield Financial RT	14.28
29	Iain Tebbutt	Coalville Whs CC (A)	14.29
30	Arthur Franklin	FPT Racing	14.30
31	Steven Robinson	Coalville Whs CC (A)	14.31
32	Michael Wilkinson	North Notts Olympic CC	14.32
33	Phil Gayes	Leek Cyclists' Club (A)	14.33
34	Fiona Sharp	Chapeau! Vive le Velo	14.34
35	Mark Hamer	Stratford CC	14.35
37	Colin Parkinson	South Western RC	14.37
38	Chris Hopkinson	Team Hoppo	14.38
39	Gary Shuker	Walsall Roads CC (A)	14.39
40	Tim McEvoy	FTP Racing	14.40
41	James Brayford	Lyme RC	14.41
42	John Leeming	Velo Club Long Eaton (A)	14.42
43	Stephen l'Anson	Buxton CC	14.43
44	Mark Shore	Walsall Roads CC (A)	14.44

45	Robert Shaw		Plymouth Corinthians CC		14.45		
46	Mark Rowland		Selby CC	14.46			
48	Tim May		PDQ Cycle Coaching		14.48		
49	Sue Rust		Kettering CC		14.49		
50	Jonathan Schubert		FTP Racing		14.50		
51	Tim Baggs		Velo Club Flintham		14.51		
52	Nigel Clementson		Wigan Whs		14.52		
53	Paul Wilcox		North Road CC		14.53		
54	Philip Brown		Walsall Roads CC (A)		14.54		
55	Thomas Pfeiffer		Dulwich Paragon CC		14.55		
56	Joanna Cebrat		Bury Clarion CC		14.56		
57	Adrian Hughes		Seamons CC		14.57		
58	Alistair Semple		Stafford RC		14.58		
59	Alan Orme		Frodsham Whs		14.59		
60	Alexander Royle		Manchester BC		15.00		
61	Adam Duggleby		Chapeau! Viv le Velo		15.01		
63	lan Greenstreet		Newbury Ve	alo	15.03		
63	Rachael Elliott		Newbury Velo		15.03		
	(A) denotes BDCA	on.					
	Awards						
	Open Men	Faste	st	Second	Third		
	Women	Faste		Second	Third		
	BDCA	Faste		Second	Third		
	Women's awards include Open and BDCA riders						